Author Topic: hydro system  (Read 3034 times)

northkorea

hydro system
« on: September 20, 2006, 01:26:20 AM »
okay first off im no engineer and im new to electricity but i do know how to fabricate and

im a quick learning so here's what i came up with now some don't have a river,stream or brook

but i want to generate power by hydro by using the same water again and again by using a

tank to hold water that empties down a pipe trough the turbine witch is just like a propeller

the force of the water that fall straight down(vertical) turns the turbine which turns the

alternator now the big problem is getting the water back to the tank and it has to get there

fast enough to keep circulating by witch we use water pumps to do so after the water goes

through the turbine it will flow into the collector tank now i must pump it from the

back to the main tank water pump could do that but id think it would take a lot of

electricity to run  a pump good enough to pump the water straight up back into the tank fast

baste on that my tank is the size of two bath tubs will say 500 gallons and it can drain in from 3 to 5 minutes

and the only electricity i can use is what a generate and  i don't think the alternator

will generate enough to power the pump and supply me with some extra electricity

now what i figure is a could use more lower electricity pumps and make the farther apart

so the water does not need to be pumped straight up but instead on angles making it easier

to pump to the tank doing so i ad two pumps to pump the water from the collector tank

to a transfer tank witch the water is then i another pump pumps the water back into the

the main  tank but it would probably take the same amount of electricity to power the three

pumps so i figured id make a voltage multiplier bank consisting of a series of voltage

doublers to generate enough electricity to power the pumps then i thought well now i don't