Author Topic: Newbie Checkin  (Read 1046 times)

kuchila

Newbie Checkin
« on: April 06, 2006, 06:31:48 PM »
 Hi all,

As I've stated above, I'm new to this stuff so as of now have about 2 zillion questions, none of which will be asked at this time. I shall await delivery of Mr. Piggott's books and read them through first. I've been lurking in the background for about 2 weeks now and was just wanting to inform you that any shadow you notice looking over your shoulder is just me.  Ok, enough silliness. I'm Bill living down here just outside of Louisville Ky and have been searching wind power ideas for some time. As I wasn't aware someone could build a generator from scratch, I was looking at manufactured systems but the idea of a do-it-yourself system hits this old hillbilly as the ideal system for my budget. Besides, I like building things. Anyway, here I am, returning to "lurking" mode, just wanted to check in.

Bill

« Last Edit: April 06, 2006, 06:31:48 PM by (unknown) »

coldspot

Re: Newbie Checkin
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2006, 12:37:29 PM »
Wecome to the board

Have fun

Start small
« Last Edit: April 06, 2006, 12:37:29 PM by coldspot »
$0.02

Bruce S

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member Plus
  • USA
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2006, 02:37:23 PM »
Welcome aboard

There's another gent that hails from your area as well.

Haven't heard from him in a while tho.

Andrew you out there?

Have Fun;

Bruce S

PS. You do know this board is addictive right:--))

« Last Edit: April 06, 2006, 02:37:23 PM by Bruce S »
A kind word often goes unsaid BUT never goes unheard

Dan_NS_CAN

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2006, 07:42:18 PM »
  HI :  This place is full of great knowledge. The big thing I've learned is do lots of searching on the sight and you'll pick up a lot of answers and when your really stuck these guys are great. I've been here a few months now and picked up a lot of info.

I'm trying a conversion first. Any the big thing is have fun.

Dan_NS_CAN