Author Topic: BMN Kubuntu Linux is great happy happy  (Read 1907 times)

Boss

• http://outfitnm.com
    • Outfit Renewable energy site
BMN Kubuntu Linux is great happy happy
« on: February 18, 2008, 05:04:17 PM »
Brian's Morning Newsletter

February 18th 2008

Good Morning

I am composing on a brand new operating system this morning. I bought a fancy video card on Friday and spent the weekend trying to get Mepis's version of Linux to accept the upgrade. Every step of the process was unbearably obfuscated by aloof experts on the Mepislovers forums. I tediously chronicled messages I received while attempting to install the video card which was supposed to be 100% compatible with Linux. Now you guys know I was a professional computer serviceman, they did not for a number reasons. I drew the line when one of the idiots on the board posted this: Thanks a lot for all the help. Anyway I didn't write the stupid error messages I just typed what Mepis flashed on the screen. When I said it was absurd that it was so difficult to install a video card the leader of the mongrels said I must have broken it because it wouldn't have broken itself. Right. In my twenty years I have never seen a software issue before. Fock this. This crap wasted enough of my time. I wrote a curt response to the mepislovers forum and left for good.