Author Topic: russian windmill  (Read 1369 times)

smidy

russian windmill
« on: July 10, 2008, 03:39:18 PM »
Hello windpower guys!

today when i was picking upp garbige att at a recycling station (i work as a garbige truck driver) i found a windmill markt "УВЗ 100" and "N 45" its a tilt up furling mill whit brushes in the yawbering. sadly the prop is missing and the shaft i sligthy bent and a tube in the furlingsystem is damaged, but all of that is pretty easy to fix. what i´m after is info about what power it will deliver or mybe not, what i was wandering was  

how big prop it will need, 2 blades or 3 blades etc. so if anybody have info about this

windmill i would be very happy. my plans so far for it is to run my gardenlights from it that i now is running from the grid, today 3 flurucent 11 watt ligths and a mercuryligth 75 watt, of course i will replace the blubs whit other blubs whit proper voltage (what it is i dont know now) and so on, an maybe more ligths if the mill can take more or less if it need to.

« Last Edit: July 10, 2008, 03:39:18 PM by (unknown) »
Aland islands in the Baltic Sea

Norm

• Ohio's sharpest corner
Re: russian windmill
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2008, 12:12:42 PM »
Give it a spin and see what you get......

pics would be nice.....???
« Last Edit: July 10, 2008, 12:12:42 PM by Norm »

smidy

« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2008, 09:54:57 AM »
picture

there she is. to much work now so i dont have the time to play with it now, maybe in the weekend
« Last Edit: July 14, 2008, 09:54:57 AM by smidy »

smidy

« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2008, 06:46:39 AM »
now the shaft is straigth and the furlingsystem is working (i think) and a prop is in progress, just for practice and som testing, a simple 2 blade prop total 1.10 meter each blade half a meter. when its working and i se if it needs bigger or smaler prop i will make a 3 blader out of better wood, this one i´m making now is in cheap wood and fabikated whit chainsaw :-)