Author Topic: hydrogen question  (Read 5311 times)

(unknown)

hydrogen question
« on: March 30, 2010, 07:13:04 PM »
Hi,

I wonder if anyone knows the answer to this question.  I produced some hydrogen, it was great!  I have been wondering about something ever since, and that is if you can continue the wire past the graphite or whatever electrodes you are using to create electrolisis and still charge a battery or feed the grid.  I had a brief moment to test this today and it appeared that the volt meter showed the same reading after the graphite connections as they at the connections.  It is also appears to make just as much hydrogen.  I could be reading something wrong, I am new to all this and do not know all the math etc.  I also only had a brief moment to test this.  I will be doing further testing soon, but I am curious if anyone else has had any experience with this. I hope this makes sense.  

Thanks,

JCSwaim
« Last Edit: March 30, 2010, 07:13:04 PM by (unknown) »

electrondady1

• SuperHero Member
Re: hydrogen question
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2010, 07:42:50 AM »
its a facinating subject.

could it be that your meter could not read a very small voltge drop as the cell had too small a resistance?

perhaps the hydrogen cell is acting like a capacitor!

careful of any sparks!!

« Last Edit: March 31, 2010, 07:42:50 AM by electrondady1 »

jcswaim

« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2010, 09:13:54 AM »
I am not sure, I did a retest this morning.  And it was producing the hydrogen just fine and still had what appears to be the same voltage after the electrolisis process.  I am only using a small solar panel, I probably need to test on a larger scale.  I cannot find any information about similar test results.  Surely, others have tried this.  If not it would be great if it works like it appears to be.  I was wondering if someone could test this, that has better equip. and knowledge than I have?