Author Topic: What is your real job?  (Read 810 times)

fungus

Re: What is your real job?
« Reply #33 on: November 19, 2008, 02:04:28 AM »
Well I'm still just 16 years old, I first came to this site when I was only 13 though :) .. currently at school still, thinking I'm going to do forestry for a job, I'm in Scotland here and there's forestry colleges up in inverness and in dumfries , both of which are quite far away from here, I'll see what happens :)
« Last Edit: November 19, 2008, 02:04:28 AM by fungus »

Capt Slog

« Reply #34 on: November 19, 2008, 02:35:45 AM »
Despite my embarassing lack of electrical expertise I'm now a technician in a university physics department.  I make, modify and repair equipment for the labs, and also do the same for the research side of the department.

I've also been an environmental analyst, looking for ppb levels of metals in soil and water.  Done similar for an animal food company and before that the Ministry of Agriculture.

« Last Edit: November 19, 2008, 02:35:45 AM by Capt Slog »

Norm

• Ohio's sharpest corner
« Reply #35 on: November 19, 2008, 07:50:21 AM »
Pepa...understand Chlorine we used to make the

stuff 100 some cells had to wear carbon filter

masks when on the cells, still would get caught off

guard and get an accidental dose....just a little

goes a long way learned to really appreciate

lungs and what they do...could inhale okay but

exhaling was another matter....as you coughed

your head off Company claimed it would do no

permanent damage.....'wear your mask to avoid

any future incidents',they said.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2008, 07:50:21 AM by Norm »

Jon Miller

• Otherpower UK
« Reply #36 on: November 19, 2008, 01:40:42 PM »
Jonathan Miller, Cornwall UK. 20

I am a full time student, I have just finished a foundation degree in Renewable Energy Technologies and am now doing a full degree in Renewable Energy at Camborne School of Mines.