Author Topic: Net-Metering Public Policy Research  (Read 1304 times)

(unknown)

Net-Metering Public Policy Research
« on: November 18, 2006, 11:03:36 PM »
Hello listers

I am hoping someone out there can help me.  I am a graduate student at Cleveland State University in Ohio.  Currently, I am writing a paper about policy regarding net-metering rules and regulations.  I have done some preliminary background work so far.  What I am lacking are good case studies.  What I mean is, I could sincerely use some examples of utility companies and their net-metering implementation, and your opinions (the user) about the situation.  I may even quote responses. The class is an Environmental Policy course, and I am researching into what it would take to make national legislation/policy.

I don't claim to be an expert in policy-making or government.  Recently, though, I am very interested in solar and wind power and it is fast becoming my favorite topic.  If it helps, my abstract is listed below.  If there is an interest, I could email the final paper.

Thank you in advance for any help you can provide!

The rough abstract is as follows:

Abstract