Author Topic: Best time to water...  (Read 2285 times)

Madscientist267

• Uh oh. Now what have I done?
Best time to water...
« on: October 03, 2010, 09:37:16 AM »
Hey all...

I apologize if this has already been covered somewhere, but I'm still learning the new layout, so work with me here ;)

After learning a rather expensive lesson a couple years ago about watering, the question recently came up... When is the best time to water?

The last time I watered was during an equalization, theorizing that the turbulence caused by the vigorous bubbling would help reduce the chances of striation.

Am I far off here?

Steve
The size of the project matters not.
How much magic smoke it contains does !

madlabs

Re: Best time to water...
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2010, 10:39:27 AM »
Well, I can't really say what is best. I can say that what I have been doing is what you suggest, when I see that I need to add water, I equalize afterwards.

Jonathan

fabricator

• SuperHero Member
  • My smoke got out again
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2010, 08:58:57 PM »
Everything I've read says after equalization after the batteries have had chance to settle down.
I aint skeerd of nuthin.......Holy Crap! What was that!!!!!
11 Miles east of Lake Michigan, Ottawa County, Robinson township, (home of the defacto residential wind ban) Michigan, USA.

B529

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2010, 10:18:51 AM »
During your EQ cycle only. EQ for a couple hours, shut off your charging source, add water, turn back on your charging source, EQ for another hour or two.

DanG

• 35 miles east of Lake Okeechobee
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2010, 12:20:10 PM »
I can tell you when NOT to fill-up, top off with water... when batteries are COLD.