Author Topic: Open Source MPPT controller  (Read 58891 times)

definitionofis

Re: Open Source MPPT controller
« Reply #99 on: August 07, 2012, 05:43:38 AM »
if i might be so bold as to ask, perhaps it has been answered earlier, but i really would like to know.

where do you guys get your background in power electronics?  what books do your recommend on the subject?

I don't know any books to recommend. I am an amateur. My career path was not electronics.

I have been reading parts datasheets and listening to http://www.theamphour.com weekly and EEVblob at www.youtube.com/user/EEVblog
and www.youtube.com/user/ChipReportTV to catch up on thirty years of changes in electronics, since I last paid attention. www.allaboutcircuits.com is very good, also. I do specific internet searches for specific topics. This series is good on youtube: MIT 8.02 Electricity and Magnetism
« Last Edit: August 07, 2012, 06:01:54 AM by definitionofis »

GoVertical

« Reply #100 on: August 07, 2012, 02:58:52 PM »
Learn from the past, live in the present, plan for the future
kilroyOdin is not here ;)
SEMPER FEROX

boB

• boB
« Reply #101 on: August 07, 2012, 03:39:00 PM »
if i might be so bold as to ask, perhaps it has been answered earlier, but i really would like to know.

where do you guys get your background in power electronics?  what books do your recommend on the subject?

This series is good on youtube: MIT 8.02 Electricity and Magnetism

All sorts of good educational stuff on Youtube I have found...  Even the Indian stuff.

Of course it really helps to actually get your hands dirty as you guys are doing here !

boB

GoVertical

« Reply #102 on: August 07, 2012, 08:26:46 PM »