Author Topic: Help needed on a Breezy type grid tied induction turbine  (Read 6680 times)

Kyle

Help needed on a Breezy type grid tied induction turbine
« on: December 22, 2017, 07:15:30 AM »
Hello to everyone. I am new to the forum. I have been reading and learning what I can over the last month. I am new to wind turbines.

My project is a small turbine(750 watt) with a 3 phase/220 volt motor and a 10:1 gearbox. I have been reading about the Prairie Turbines “Breezy 5.5” and am trying to do something like that only smaller. Their web site is shut down and my attempts to contact have failed thus far. I was hoping to find one of their books which may explain some of my questions.

My current hurdle is the wireing of the 3 phase to the single phase grid. I read that the Breezy did this without a converter. Could someone with knowledge of this explain how to wire my motor to accept the single phase 220 v?

paara

Re: Help needed on a Breezy type grid tied induction turbine
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2017, 09:47:55 AM »
You are trying to connect you 3 phase wind turbine directly into a 220v grid, without an invertere?

JW

• Development Manager
  • Super Hero Member Plus
    • Flashsteam.com
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2017, 01:17:30 PM »
Post some pictures so we can get a better idea of what your trying to do. Also it may not be possible for what your trying to do.
: with what you have.

Kyle

« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2017, 03:54:19 PM »