Author Topic: We are loosing the battle  (Read 682 times)

iFred

We are loosing the battle
« on: September 18, 2004, 07:44:47 AM »
Three years ago...Hey Fred, have you checked out this neat web site regarding building of windmills and otherpower, and checked out Hugh's web site? I said no, why what's it about? So he pulls up the internet and shows me the web site.... sure enough I got immediately addicted to the chat board and to Hugh's web page.

For about 10 years or more prior I have been looking into creating alternative power systems, I had extensive knowledge as it was, but wasn't sure how everything was put together. The more I studied the otherpower web site the more I found out it could be done and that others like myself had already done it and where way ahead of the game. I thought it was soooo cool and still do.

The point is that when I first visited the otherpower web site and Hughs web site, I knew it was just a couple people that got together and put some things together to see what worked, it didn't matter what they where producing, I knew that it was the spirit of good will and sharing of information. I knew that they didn't totally get the principles of electromagnetism totally or that they didn't know how to calculate power or build extensive circuits for control systems. No this was to do with the "spirit" of a couple of individuals with open minds, hearts of gold and the ability to tinker with things that had not been tried before, or perhaps in a certain way. They had to gradually learn what worked. Built it with what they had at hand, tried new and interesting ways to create things that they had in their minds and hearts and tinker with these ideas until a workable concept and prototype was achieved.