Author Topic: What is your real job?  (Read 807 times)

imsmooth

What is your real job?
« on: November 18, 2008, 04:24:44 AM »
I will start.  I am a cardiothoracic anesthesiologist, and I work in central New Jersey.  I have many interests: electronics, mathematics, vegetable gardening and just fixing stuff at home.  If I have the chance I love to water-ski.

Personal stuff like this should go in "Diaries".

« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 04:24:44 AM by (unknown) »

DamonHD

• Administrator
  • Super Hero Member Plus
    • Earth Notes
Re: What is your real job?
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2008, 01:25:35 AM »
Hmm, I work as a IT consultant/contractor in investment banking (which has been a little bit of a wild ride of late!), and interests include electronics, photography, and of course RE including optimising energy use ie conservation/efficiency.

Rgds

Damon

« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 01:25:35 AM by DamonHD »
Podcast: https://www.earth.org.uk/SECTION_podcast.html

@DamonHD@mastodon.social

KurtJ

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2008, 05:22:30 AM »
I retired from the Army in 2000 and am now the VP of sales for Line-X spray on bed liners and protective coatings.
« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 05:22:30 AM by KurtJ »

wpowokal

• Far North Queensland (FNQ) Australia
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2008, 05:25:10 AM »
OK I'm game as I'm a long way from most of you, most of my working life has been in Power stations, some 37 years actually. Diesel stations and thermal stations.

In 2002 I retired from power station as I had limited hearing left, and "retired" to my farm to grow fruit. I process my fruit and live off renewable energy.

This time of the year for 3-4 months I travel to the nearest regional centre to work fixing water pumps and asociated equipment, something I enjoy doing as well as enjoying the real money I earn.

Allan down under

« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 05:25:10 AM by wpowokal »
A gentleman is man who can disagree without being disagreeable.