Author Topic: Hugh's 12' up at 54'  (Read 4621 times)

jmk

Hugh's 12' up at 54'
« on: July 01, 2006, 05:38:20 PM »
 I have been working on this machine for over a year. Now its up! This is my first project, and it was quite rewarding. I want to say thankyou to Hugh Piggott, Otherpower, And all the great people who helped answer all my questions. There is nothing like the joy of seeing it work so quietly,and smooth. It's a proud felling. I only ran it for a couple of seconds, a couple of times. The first time I thought there was no wind, but it started up real slow. The secound time I couldn't believe how fast it started. I had to short it out real quick because I don't have the ground wires hooked up yet to the batteries. It was only in a slight breeze! I can't weight to get the controls hooked up so I can let her rip. I still have to figure out the dump load. I have an sw2440 Xantrex inverter That I plan to grid tie once I get it all figured out, and ready for permit. Thankyou all! I am a happy man.        
« Last Edit: July 01, 2006, 05:38:20 PM by (unknown) »

jmk

Re: Hugh's 12' up at 54'
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2006, 11:42:23 AM »

« Last Edit: July 01, 2006, 11:42:23 AM by jmk »

jmk

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2006, 11:55:47 AM »

« Last Edit: July 01, 2006, 11:55:47 AM by jmk »

TomW

• Super Hero Member Plus
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2006, 11:59:57 AM »
JMK;

Hey, there is some guy hanging out on your sawhorses. I suggest you put him to work before he gets away!

Nice looking unit.

Cheers.

TomW

« Last Edit: July 01, 2006, 11:59:57 AM by TomW »

jmk

« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2006, 03:54:22 PM »
 When I was wiring it up, standing on the saw horses, I had tw o baby fawns run up to me. I was surprised that the mother who was about twenty feet away didn't scold them. I also thought it was neat to see a red fox trot by.