Author Topic: Good induction motor for generator conversion?  (Read 13347 times)

trimard

Good induction motor for generator conversion?
« on: March 11, 2007, 06:46:30 PM »
Hi,

I am new to all of this, but i have been reading a lot on the forum. I want to convert following induction motor in to a generator, but i want to be sure i have made the right choice of motor.

It has 24 stator slots

4 wires coming out.

How can i determine if this is a 1 of 3 phase motor?

Any suggestions are welcome!

Thanks, and i hope i can start my first conversion.

Trimard

« Last Edit: March 11, 2007, 06:46:30 PM by (unknown) »

JW

• Development Manager
  • Super Hero Member Plus
    • Flashsteam.com
Re: Good induction motor for generator conversion?
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2007, 02:34:04 PM »
Hi Trimard,

You should poke around in (Zubbly) [is that right?] 's diary. He works with alot of conversion gennys.

JW

« Last Edit: March 11, 2007, 02:34:04 PM by JW »

JW

• Development Manager
  • Super Hero Member Plus
    • Flashsteam.com
« Last Edit: March 11, 2007, 02:43:04 PM by JW »

TomW

• Super Hero Member Plus
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2007, 03:40:46 PM »
Just click on this:

http://zubbly.com

Then click on stories lots of good reading for motor conversion folks by the master

Cheers.

TomW

« Last Edit: March 11, 2007, 03:40:46 PM by TomW »

Lolito

« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2007, 04:04:51 PM »